Chapel House Motor Company Limited Advertising Banner

Thread: Catalan Away April 24

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Noooobie

Default Catalan Away April 24

Hi, i am after some advice i want to travel to Catalan having never been before with my two Sons 12 and 19. I want to stay for a few days and book a hotel with a pool etc im not looking for anything spectacular just a break. I want to take in the match etc. I have never done this before i don't know if i should be booking now or nearer the time? also the easiest most cost effective way to travel. I also want to enjoy the pubs etc where the Saints fans will be and take in the experience/atmosphere. Can you please let me know the best way? Thank you
    Last edited by Div; 13th January 2024 at 12:53.

Noooobie

Quote Originally Posted by Saint1873 View Post
    Hi, i am after some advice i want to travel to Catalan having never been before with my two Sons 12 and 19. I want to stay for a few days and book a hotel with a pool etc im not looking for anything spectacular just a break. I want to take in the match etc. I have never done this before i don't know if i should be booking now or nearer the time? also the easiest most cost effective way to travel. I also want to enjoy the pubs etc where the Saints fans will be and take in the experience/atmosphere. Can you please let me know the best way? Thank you
    Wait till the fixtures are out, unless you know something I don't?

In my experience, east mids to carcassone was the best for flights.

Hotels with pool I can't help as we stayed in an IBIS in Perpignan

Got A Season Ticket

We don't know when the game is yet so it may not be pool weather.

My advice would be to hang on and then get on booking.com or similar and stipulate your requirements in the search filters.