Part of the issue is doing it before the Grand Final. Leeds's golden generation was never going to win individual awards those years because they half assed the season and turned it on at the end. Winning the GF was their success but the awards are given out before then.

I think Woolf is a bit unlucky this time. Winning the LLS was enough for McNamara to get it last year but this year he's up against Peet who's made a massive difference to Wigan both on and off the field, and Rowley who, whilst getting credit for Salford's results in the second half of the season has somehow been exonorated for their nine defeats in 10 games earlier in the year. I'd have actually had Rohan Smith ahead of Rowley.

Personally I'd have given a joint award to Powell and Agar.