Chapel House Motor Company Limited Advertising Banner

Thread: Cliff Watson

Noooobie

Default Cliff Watson

Hello Lads,

I am 14 years old and the Great-Nephew of Cliff Watson.

I have been researching his career for many years, but am now in the process of really observing it in great detail and speaking to former players and fans of his era.

If anyone has any memories of Cliff, I'd love to chat to you please and if anyone knows how to get in touch with any former players (apart from Ray French and Peter Harvey), please let me know.

Any help would be appreciated.

Kind regards,

Davis Watson
    aged 14

In The North Stand With All The Old Folk Belgian Saint's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Young Watson View Post
    Hello Lads,

I have been researching his career for many years, but am now in the process of really observing it in great detail and speaking to former players and fans of his era.

If anyone has any memories of Cliff, I'd love to chat to you please and if anyone knows how to get in touch with any former players (apart from Ray French and Peter Harvey), please let me know.

Kind regards,

Davis Watson
    aged 14
    You have some great genes in your heritage. Probably the hardest prop I have ever seen. Good luck with your research.

Before my time but my dad speaks very highly of him. He says he was signed from the Midlands after Saints put an advert in the paper for RU players. Good luck with your research.

Starting A Programme Collection

Quote Originally Posted by Young Watson View Post
    Hello Lads,

Kind regards,

Davis Watson
    aged 14
    I have a good picture of him from a newspaper cutting when I used to keep scrap books when I was your age. It's somewhere up in the attic. If you want I'll scan it in an email you if I can find it.

Starting A Programme Collection HoofeHearted's Avatar

Have you already had a look at this?
    http://www.saints.org.uk/saints/player.php?num=16510