Chapel House Motor Company Limited Advertising Banner
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wellens to retire from international RL ?

Default Not rumours

Heard tonight, Wellens is considering packing internationals in, after his poor performances in the world cup.
    Wigan are to off load Phelps so that they can sign Bird, that's if Warrington don't get in first.

Got A Replica Shirt Yeovil Saint's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by amywinehouse View Post
    Heard tonight, Wellens is considering packing internationals in, after his poor performances in the world cup.
    Wigan are to off load Phelps so that they can sign Bird, that's if Warrington don't get in first.

i think its fair to say that at international level we are pretty garbage. In recent top international games I can only remmeber scully and james graham having good games in an international shirt.

If I was a pro rugby league player, i dont think I would want to play for such a crap side as england.
    http://www.somersetvikings.co.uk/

Im not sure he would be picked now.

In The South Stand reliable sauce's Avatar

the reason they want to get shut of him isn't that
    phelps had a drinking problem in australia aswell as his new team mate mark riddel
    phelps and riddell used to play together and when phelps came to wigan he got out of drinking when the world cup was on phelps flew home to australia and started drinking again
    with piggy boy riddell

that is not rumour
    that is true

however wigan will also wont to get shut of him so he can be off the quota
    another wigan player tim smith had a drinking problem i'm not sure wether he
    has been banned from driving because his dad drives him to training
    and i have seen that with my own eyes
    promise

hahaaaa lol
    wigan are stuck with no 6 next season
    tim smith is hopeless

The Wellens rumour will have come from RL express.